The members of the jury for Cleantech Open Spain are independent experts and well-known professionals, innovators, academics and companies working in the clean technology sector.

Evaluation of participants in the competition is done in two stages:

  • First online round: Done through an online platform where a panel of judges assesses several candidates independently. Assessment will take place during August. In this first assessment round the 10 best projects will be chosen, and these will be the 10 finalists for the competition.
  • Final live round (Pamplona, September 27): The jury will choose the best startup among the 10 finalists. During this day a mentoring session will be held for the companies, there will be time for networking between companies and investors and a closing award ceremony.

Members of the jury for the first round

Lorenzo Nogales Diogo Reis Eduardo Díaz
Partner – Investment Management, Arcano Director, Plenium Partners Director of the Technological Entrepreneur Office, Madri+d foundation.

Lucia González Jennifer Guintu
Cofounder, Edenway Cofounder and Operations Director, Prospéritas Microfinanzas

Miembros del jurado de la ronda final

Paloma Cabello Alberto Clerigué Esteban Morrás
Investor, MIT Enterprise Forum Global Advisory Board member and founding patron MIT Enterprise Forum Spain Director for Investment Promotion, in charge of renewable Energies/Environment and Internationalization at SODENA Principal shareholder of Garanza Tech, S.L ; advisor, deputy CEO to the President of Endesa, CEO of EHN-ACCIONA Energía.

Roberto del Navío Diego de Alcázar Tontxu Campos
CEO Najeti Capital S Partner at Step-up Capital Director of Innovation and entrepreneurship at Deusto University

Pablo Ventura Christopher Clapham Juan Miguel Moreno
Investment analyst for Innovation and Sustainability at the José Manuel Entrecanales Foundation Founder of New Energy Ventures Strategic, Planning and Technology Resources director at Repsol

Josep-Miquel Torregrosa
Business Creation Director, KIC InnoEnergy